Connect with us

NSW Junior Reps

Bears 2024 Junior Rep squads announced

Bears 2024 SG Ball squad announced (Photo - Nth Sydney Bears)
Bears 2024 SG Ball squad announced (Photo - Nth Sydney Bears)

Bears 2024 Junior Rep squads announced

Author : North Sydney Bears

Bears 2024 Junior Rep squads announced

Struddys - Your Custom Apparel Specialists

Struddys – Your Custom Apparel Specialists

Announcing our 2024 SG Ball Cup (Male U19s) final squad and leadership group.

Congratulations to all selected and we look forward to watching you represent the red & black when the competition kicks off on Saturday 3rd February with home games at Hills Grammar.

This season our SG Ball leadership group consists of four players, Nash, Riley, Hayden and Thomas, who are all heading into their third season with the Bears having played Harold Matt’s and SG Ball in 2022 and 2023.

We welcome our Team Captain, Billy Arena, to the club for his first season.

Lead with pride boys

2023 North Sydney Bears Harold Matthews Rnd 2 squad (Photo - Steve Montgomery)

2023 North Sydney Bears Harold Matthews Rnd 2 squad (Photo – Steve Montgomery)

2024 North Sydney Bears SG Ball Cup Squad

Alex Fonoti
Billy Arena (c)
Blake Pasfield
Brandon Navarro
Brooklyn Malietoa
Brooklyn Taumata
Chris Alaelua
Connor Autagavia
Cooper Maggan
Eli Morris
George Mapuilesua
Hayden Stevens
Hunt Leavai
Inga Kokohu
Isaac Jim
Jack O’Connor
Jerome Goddard
Jwakeen Have-Va’a
Kobi Walsh
Markkuz Ofanoa
Nash Hillier (vc)
Quinn Mersal
Riley Batglik (vc)
Thomas Epere
Tyreece Arama
Tyson Kunkel
Zac Coom

Development Players

Colby Martin
Jaydne Kouka
Julius Pula

Team Captain : Billy Arena

Vice Captains : Nash Hillier, Riley Barglik

Leadership Group : Hayden Stevens, Thomas Epere


Head Coach: Paul Mamo

Assistant Coach: Danny Mamo & James Wardell

Team Manager: Jason Webster

Strength & Conditioning Coach: Liam Connors

Orange Shirt: Nathan Stevens

Blue Shirt: Stephen Hughes

Team Physio: Brigitte Mastry

Gear Manager: Ryley Lowe


Adam Drewitt
Aden Baker
Aiden Crowley
Alvan Beckett
Asa Visesio
Ben Davenport
Ben Stringer (c)
Benjamin Askew
Blake Van Drie (c)
Buster Hindmarsh
Cooper Carr
David Lavondre
Ethan Gregory
Fizz Latapu
Harry Benbow
Hayden Moynihan
Jack Orley
Jackson Ellia
Jaydney Dabit
Lachlan Gardiner
Mason Demanuele
Matt Sompson
Mohammad Ayache
Nic Kotorac
Noah Tomayo
Paulo William
Raees Hammond
Ryan Bath
Ryan Goncalves
Siolo Tamaseu
Vagas Tuitama

Leadership Group

David Lavondre Bloomfield (Energy Captain)
Ryan Bath (Physical Captain)
Asa Visesio (Techinal & Communications Captain)


Head Coach: Rob McArdle

Assistant Coach: Ryan Jacka & Greg Michell

Team Manager: Geoff Dawkins

Strength & Conditioning Coach: Curtis Johnston

Yellow Shirt: Geoff Dawkins

Blue Shirt: Christian Webb

Orange Shirt: Ross Elliot

Team Physio: Brigitte Mastry

Related Links

Daily Telegraph


Good signs for junior Sharks


Storm completes its male pathways


Young Sharks impress in Wests trials

Young Sharks to trial against Souths


Trials Photo’s

Harold Matthews Cup Souths v Sharks

Tarsha Gale Cup – SOUTHS v SHARKS


Junior Sharks enjoy solid trials against Souths

NSWRL announces Koori Under 17s squad



Bulldogs win Jersey Flegg Cup

NSW Rugby League Registrations open 1 December

More posts from this section

Recent Posts

More in NSW Junior Reps