Connect with us

NSW Junior Reps

Rabbitohs 2023 Junior Representative Squads

Rabbitohs Announce 2023 Junior Representative Squads (Photo : Steve Montgomery)
Rabbitohs Announce 2023 Junior Representative Squads (Photo : Steve Montgomery)

Rabbitohs 2023 Junior Representative Squads

Author : South Sydney Rabbitohs

Rabbitohs Announce 2023 Junior Representative Squads

CrashClaim - Making friends by accident

The South Sydney Rabbitohs, in conjunction with Souths Juniors, have announced the Club’s junior representative squads for the 2023 season, including the under 17s Harold Matthews Cup squad, the under 19s Tarsha Gale Cup squad and the under 19s SG Ball squad.

The squad feature a number of graduating players, returning players and new recruits as they look to improve on performances throughout their respective 2022 seasons.

The Harold Matthews Cup under 17s boys squad will be coached once again by Luke Deller in 2023, assisted by Yoni Charlupski.

Justin Smith will be the squad’s development coach with Hayden Lamaro working on strength and conditioning.

The Tarsha Gale Cup under 19s women’s squad will be coached by Dale Jackson with Brad Costello appointed as assistant coach.

Eilise Falloon will be the strength and conditioning coach.

The SG Ball Cup under 19s men’s squad will be coached by Rabbitohs legend John Sutton with former NRL teammate Eddie Paea appointed as his assistant coach.

Jacob Eldrick will be the side’s development coach and Peter Mamo will be the team’s strength and conditioning coach.

Rabbitohs Head of Elite Pathways and Player Development, Joe O’Callaghan, is excited about the new crops of players coming through the ranks, as well as the calibre of coaches leading them.

“I’m really thrilled to be able to announce these squads for the 2023 season which will combine a number of players that have graduated from the younger age groups”…

“Some returning players for their second season in that particular age group, and some new recruits from Souths Juniors teams and others to complement the crew we have from the local district,” Mr O’Callaghan said.

“They will be led by some quality coaches in 2023, with Luke (Deller) and John (Sutton) returning to mentor their squads from last year, and we’ll be introducing Dale into our female pathway.

“Player development and pathways is an area the Club has invested in heavily in recent years, and in combination with Souths Juniors, we’re confident these squads can improve on their results from last year.

“More importantly, we can continue to produce players that reach the NRL level and higher honours, such as Cameron Murray and Campbell Graham, Alex Johnston and Dean Hawkins, Daniel Suluka Fifita and Davvy Moale, Keaon Koloamatangi and Peter Mamouzelos.

“It is always a source of pride, for both the Rabbitohs and the Juniors, to see players work their way up through the grades to play at the highest levels.

All of the young men and women in these squads will be given the best chance to fulfil their potential and show off their wares in a Rabbitohs jersey.”

Rabbitohs Announce 2023 Junior Representative Squads (Photo : Steve Montgomery)

Rabbitohs Announce 2023 Junior Representative Squads (Photo : Steve Montgomery)

The SG Ball under 19s men’s squad is:

Liam Aarons
Jack Achurch
Luca Bento
Ryan Casey
Ashton Cini
Eden Devonshire
Toby Doyle
Thomas Fletcher
Nathaniel Gallo
Jarrod Gray
Brent Hawkins
TJ Herring
Mateus Heslin
Oliver Juras
Poe Kennedy-Tapeli
Alaa Lababidi
Max Laing
Liam Le Blanc
Thomas Lemmich
Jahream Lole-Ngarima
Aaron Macey
Brooklyn Malietoa
Daniel Matakaiongo
Ben McInnes
Cooper McGrath
Ryan McGrath
Cooper McLaren
Haizyn Mellars
Bayley Meredith
Logan Mezzomo
Leroy Murray
Matthew Newman
Lennox Risati
Jerome Riogi
Dylan Roach
Zane Rugless
Moustapha Sankari
Bailey Scholes
Setefano Sele
Bailey Smith
Dane Towns
Jacob Veru
Drew Williams
Daniel Wright

Head Coach – John Sutton

Assistant Coach – Eddie Paea
Development Coach – Jacob Eldrick
Strength and Conditioning Coach – Peter Mam

Rabbitohs Announce 2023 Junior Representative Squads (Photo : Steve Montgomery)

Rabbitohs Announce 2023 Junior Representative Squads (Photo : Steve Montgomery)

The Tarsha Gale Cup under 19s women’s squad is:

April Allende
Georgia Besters
Tairah Bolatagici
Bostyn Brown
Paige Bush
Lateia Duckett
Nyokah Dumas
Kate Fallon
Maya Harris
Suga-Rae Hemora
Noaria Kapua
Eliza Kelly
Zoe Kurnoth
Shanelle Lyons
Luti Maile
Molly Mamo
Manaia Maxwell-Puohotaua
Teramaari Muru-Hauraki
Mackenzie Oxenbridge
Mere Hannah Dyer Liku Rasaku
Te Tahi Reweti
Siniva Sa’anga
Tquile Singh-Donovan
Parker Stanton
Kasey Taaffe
Cherellyn Tapuai
Grace Toga
Yilara Widders

Head Coach – Dale Jackson

Assistant Coach – Brad Costello
Strength and Conditioning Coach – Eilise Falloon

The Harold Matthews Cup under 17s boy’s squad is:

Dylan Alaalatoa
Joshua Ballard
Zane Bell
Tamoko Berryman
Tylan Berryman
Braethan Bilich
Levi Dowling
Jordyn Duffy
Tony Fakahau
Jacob Fong
James Garlick
Matthew Humphries
Yasin Kuscu
Marshall Le Maitre
Saxson Lester
Fetaiaki Lua
Tanner Mahon
Kaylan Makoare
Charlie Mann
Quinn Mersal
Lochlin Moses
Tom O’Callaghan
Uluakiola Pakofe
Christian Pasikala
Alexander Photi
Charlie Pointon
Jaii Robertson
Joseph Romanos
Sali saracoglu
Phillip (PJ) Sosiate
Tahi Sue
Kynan Toevai
Ethan Tombs
Joseph Touma
Lancelot Tovio
Lachlan Walters

Head Coach – Luke Deller

Assistant Coach – Yoni Charlupski
Development Coach – Justin Smith
Strength and Conditioner – Hayden Lamaro

Related Links

South Sydney Rabbitoh’s

More NSWRL Junior Reps news


More posts from this section

Recent Posts

More in NSW Junior Reps