Connect with us


Jock Brazel Future Blues squad

NSW City u18's after their great win over Country Jock Brazel top row, 3rd from right (Photo : Steve Montgomery)

Jock Brazel Future Blues squad

Author : Ellen Dunger Moree Champion

Jock Brazel links up with Future Blues squad

Moree’s Jock Brazel and been on the up-and-up in his recent rugby league career and things aren’t slowing down.

Brazel has been picked in the Future Blues squad and will take part in a training camp conducted by NSW Origin coach Brad Fittler on December 12.

The Group 19 junior, is currently part of the Parramatta Eels Jersey Flegg team, will be part of a 31-man squad which includes NRL regulars like Jason Saab, Jayden Sullivan and Joseph Suaalii.

“To be named in the emerging blues squad, alongside some very good NRL players and future players, is unreal,” he said.

“I am very grateful for this opportunity.

Jock Brazel runs onto Bankwest Stadium for the Country v City U18s clash (Photo : Steve Montgomery)

Jock Brazel runs onto Bankwest Stadium for the Country v City U18s clash (Photo : Steve Montgomery)

“Seeing some great players in the squad and the great coaching staff we will coached by will allow me to really learn a lot of things to improve my game further.

“So I’m sure I’ll get a lot out of the camp.”


Brazel and City score a huge victory over Country
Brazel earns schoolboys honour and extends Parramatta contract

The camp will be at the NSW Rugby League Centre of Excellence at Olympic Park and will feature the Emerging Blues, the Sky Blues women’s Origin team and the NSW women’s under 19 team.

Future Blues squad:

Paul Alamoti (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Junior Amone (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Michael Asomua (Canberra Raiders)
Jock Brazel (Parramatta Eels)
Egan Butcher (Sydney Roosters)
Jack Cole (Penrith Panthers)
Thomas Deakin (Sydney Roosters)
Latu Fainu (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Terrell Kalo Kalo (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Brandon Morkos (Canberra Raiders)
Justin Matamua (Wests Tigers)
Jesse McLean (Penrith Panthers)
Davvy Moale (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Trey Mooney (Canberra Raiders)
Tyler Moriarty (Sydney Roosters)
Larry Muagututia (Parramatta Eels)
Haumole Olakau’atu (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Will Penisini (Parramatta Eels)
Jonah Pezet (Melbourne Storm)
Roy Quiroz-Mapusua (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Sean Russell (Parramatta Eels)
Jason Saab (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Josh Schuster (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Tyrell Sloan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Joseph Suaalii (Sydney Roosters)
Jayden Sullivan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Izack Tago (Penrith Panthers)
Blaize Talagi (Parramatta Eels)
Siteni Taukamo (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Brandon Tumeth (Wests Tigers)
Josh Wong (Sydney Roosters)

Related Links

Moree Champion

ASSRL Tri-Series NSW Schools Championship kick off next week

Country vs City squads named for representative weekend

City Under 18s clinical in win

Country v City Women’s Action Photo Gallery

Country v City U18s – Action Photo Gallery 

Country v City U16s – Action Photo Gallery

More posts from this section

Recent Posts

More in NSWRL