Connect with us

Cronulla Juniors

Matthews Cup Team List Semi Finals

Cronulla Sharks harold Matthews Cup Semi Final team list (Photo : Steve Montgomery)
Cronulla Sharks harold Matthews Cup Semi Final team list (Photo : Steve Montgomery)

Matthews Cup Team List Semi Finals

Author : Sharks Media

A dominant victory over the Parramatta Eels in their week one Finals clash has injected plenty of belief into the Matthews Cup Sharks as they look to qualify for the competition Grand Final.

The Sharks started strongly and never let the Eels into the game.

Registering a 28-4 victory last Friday and will be aiming for more of the same when they tackle a highly-rated Sydney Roosters team in the Grand Final qualifier at Kogarah Jubilee Oval on Saturday.

Zambrero Big Burrito
Fourth after the regular season, the Sharks now play a Roosters side which finished in second position and as a result had a first-round bye in the Matthews Cup Finals series last weekend.

Sharks coach Brad Kelly has named an unchanged line up for the match on Saturday.

The winner of the Sharks v Roosters clash plays the winner of the game between the Western Suburbs Magpies and Canberra Raiders for the NSWRL Under-17’s title.

The game is the first of six NSWRL junior representative fixtures scheduled for Kogarah on Saturday, with kick-off time at 10am.

Cronulla Sharks Harold Mathhews Cup elimination Final team photo (Photo : Steve Montgomery)

Cronulla Sharks Harold Matthews Cup elimination Final team photo (Photo : Steve Montgomery)

See below the Sharks team list.

Matthews Cup – Preliminary Final – Team List
Sharks v Roosters
Saturday, April 23 Kogarah Jubilee Oval Kick-off – 10am

1 Chevy Stewart (c)
2 Kurt Montgomery
3 Albert Litisoni
4 Jayze Tuigamala
5 Richard Whalebone
6 Ashton Simmonds
7 Bryce Sait
8 Lachlan Araullo
9 Blake Woodger
10 Max McCarthy
11 Joshua Sidoti
12 Jasper Catton
13 Alex Challenor


14 Lochi McMartin-Catlett
15 Alex McFadden
16 Chris Christodoulou
17 Jai Davies

18 Tanner Featherstone
19 Villiami Hikila
20 Charnze Enoka
21 Lama Afu

Sydney Roosters

1. Zac Sarfati 2. Baxter Warner 3. Kade Maguire 4. Cooper Toy 5. Jonti Morshead-Feildel 6. Lachlan Dooner 7. Toby Rodwell 8. Alexanda Leapai 9. Jaxson Allen 10. Javahn Stevenson-Hala 11. Ethan Roberts 12. Zach Fittler 13. Blake Steep 14. Kahu Capper 15. Jackson De Lisle 16. Julius Mitchell 17. Lachlan Doheny 18. Jacob Veiru 19. Jules Walker

Related Links

More Cronulla Juniors news

More NSWRL junior rep’s news

Elimination Finals Action Photo’s

Harold Matthews Cup

Sharks v Eels

Panthers v Raiders

SG Ball Cup

Tigers v Bulldogs

Tarsha Gale Cup

Knights v Dragons

More posts from this section

Recent Posts

More in Cronulla Juniors